



Democracy at Your Doorstep

Regular Meeting Minutes

November 25, 2018 Democratic Party Headquarters 627 South Street, Honolulu, HI 96813

Call to Order: The meeting was called to order at 10:16am.

Minutes: The minutes of the September 22, 2018, meeting were deferred.

Treasures

Report: Chair Richard Halverson gave an oral report.

Secretary's

Report: Secretary James Logue gave an oral report.

Chair's Report: Chair Richard Halverson gave an oral report.

Region Chair Committee

Reports: Legislative Committee Chair Melodie Aduja, Banner Project member Lorna

Strand, and Investigative Committee Chair, Alan Burdick gave oral reports.

Old Business: i) Complaints.

- a) Representative Matt Lopresti. Investigative Committee members are Alan Burdick, Melodie Aduja, and Jeanine Jones. Investigative Committee Chair suggests that the complaint be dismissed. Assistant Secretary Daniel Jacob moves to accept the investigative Committee report to dismiss the complaint. Motion is seconded and adopted.
- b) Michael Golojuch, Jr. Assistant Secretary Daniel Jacob motions to refer the complaint to the SCC Rules Committee to determine whether the complaint is valid and subject to the procedure for the complaints through the county process.

Assistant Secretary Daniel Jacob moves to amend his motion to state "is the complaint subject to Article 1, Section 8" The motion is seconded and approved

The motion now states: To refer to the complaint to the SCC Rules Committee to for an advisory opinion whether the complaint is subject to Article 1, Section 8 of the DPH Bylaws.

District 41 Chair Eric Schrager motions to put a December 22, 2018, deadline for the Rules Committee to respond to the OCC with their advisory opinion.

New Business: i) <u>Vacancy</u>. Chair Richard Halverson appointed Erynn Fernandez to serve as

Assistant Treasurer.

ii) Region 6 Chair. Chair Richard Halverson appointed Lei Learmont to Region

6 Chair

iii) <u>2019 OCC Convention</u>. Chair Richard Halverson appointed Vice Chair Dylan Armstrong and Assistant Treasure Erynn Fernandez to be co-chairs.

Adjournment: The meeting was adjourned at 12:00 pm

OCC General Meeting

Attendance for Saturday, November 24, 2018 10:00 AM (58 days ago)

1 County Chair Richard Halverson	
	PRESENT
Occupative Visco Chain	
2 County Vice Chair	
Dylan Armstrong	PRESENT
	PRESENT
3 County Secretary	
James Logue	
	PRESENT
4 Assistant Secretary	
Daniel Jacob	
	PRESENT
5 County Treasurer	
Tak-Sang Cheng	
	EXCUSED
6 Assistant Treasurer	
Erin Fernandez	
	PRESENT
7 SCC Female Rep	
Juanita Kawamoto	
	PRESENT
8 SCC Male Rep	
Alan Burdick	
	PRESENT
9 Region 1 Chair	
Donald Koelper	
•	PRESENT
10 Region 2 Chair	
Katherine Kogl	
	PRESENT
11 Region 3 Chair	
Kendrick Farm	
	PRESENT
	. INCOLINI

12 Region 4 Chair Benjamin Park	
	EXCUSED
13 Region 5 Chair Brent Toyama	PRESENT
44	
14 Region 6 Chair Lei Learmont	PRESENT
15 Region 7 Chair	
Palasi Puletasi	
i giasi Fuiclasi	PRESENT
16 Region 8 Chair	
Richard Medeiros	
	PRESENT
17 Region 9 Chair	
Natalia Hussey-Burdick	
	PRESENT
18 District 17 Chair	
Nickolas Kacprowski	
	EXCUSED
19 District 18 Chair	
Cynthia Jarrell	EVOLUEED
	EXCUSED
20 District 19 Chair	
John Choi	
	EXCUSED
21 District 20 Chair	
William Caron	
	EXCUSED
00 - 01 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1	
22 District 21 Chair	
Emmanuel Zibakalam	
	EXCUSED
23 District 22 Chair	
Jeanine Jones	
Jeanine Julies	EVOLICED
	EXCUSED
24 District 23 Chair	
Mark Tom	
	PRESENT
	. IVEOFIAI

25 District 24 Chair lan Ross	EXCUSED
	EXCOSED
26 District 25 Chair Morgan Bonnet	EXCUSED
27 District 26 Chair	
Kainoa Kaumeheiwa-Rego	PRESENT
28 District 27 Chair	
Daniel Curran	
	PRESENT
D1 / 1 / 22 O1 ·	
29 District 28 Chair	
Suzanne Young	
	PRESENT
30 District 29 Chair	
Ernest Caravalho	
Emot Garatanio	DDECENT
	PRESENT
31 District 30 Chair	
Ernesto Ganaden	
	EXCUSED
D1 / 1 / 2 / 2 / 1	
32 District 31 Chair	
Debra Shimizu	
	EXCUSED
33 District 32 Chair	
04	
34 District 33 Chair	
Lorna Strand	
	PRESENT
35 District 34 Chair	
Teal Takayama	
	EXCUSED
	EXCUSED
36 District 35 Chair	
Cindy Aban	
	EXCUSED
27 District 26 Ch = in	
37 District 36 Chair	
Mae Patricia La Chica	
	EXCUSED
38 District 37 Chair	
Danielle Bass	
	EXCUSED
	LAGGOLD

39 District 38 Chair	
40 District 39 Chair	
Richard Oshiro	PRESENT
41 District 40 Chair	TREGERT
41 District 40 Chair Alicia Maluafiti	
	EXCUSED
42 District 41 Chair	
Phillip Schrager	PRESENT
43 District 42 Chair	TREGERT
43 District 42 Chair Michael Golojuch	
	PRESENT
44 District 43 Chair	
Marc Earley	EXCUSED
45 District 44 Chair	
Benjamin Gates	
	EXCUSED
46 District 45 Chair	
Melissa Vomvoris	EXCUSED
47 District 46 Chair	
Malia Brittain	
	EXCUSED
48 District 47 Chair Jesse Palmer	
	EXCUSED
49 District 48 Chair	
William South	EXCUSED
EQ. District 40 Chair	EVCOSED
50 District 49 Chair Betty Vega	
	EXCUSED
51 District 50 Chair	
Lynn Sager	EXCUSED
52 District 51 Chair	
Kory Rosette	
	EXCUSED

Home (/) | Metrics (/metrics/) | Members (https://hawaiidemocrats.net/) | Calendar (/calendar.html) | Update (/attendance/?MeetingID=18) | Agendas (/agenda/)

OCC Bylaws p.2, Section 2.2, 2.3, p.3, Section 2.5.2 (5), p.6 Section 4.3.