

## Democratic Party of Hawai'i, O'ahu County Committee

Democracy at Your Doorstep

## **Regular Meeting Minutes**

September 22, 2018
Democratic Party Headquarters
627 South Street, Honolulu, HI 96813

Call to Order: The meeting was called to order at 10:02am.

Minutes: The minutes of the June 23, 2018 meeting were approved as corrected.

**Treasures** 

Report: Chair Richard Halverson gave an oral report.

Secretary's

Report: Secretary James Logue gave an oral report.

Chair's Report: Chair Richard Halverson gave an oral report.

Region Chair Committee Reports:

Region 1 Chair Donald Koelper, Region 3 Chair District 33 Chair Lorna Strand for Region 5 Chair Richard Medeiros, Representative Lei Learmont for Region 6 Chair Sean Quinlan, Region 7 Chair Sam Puletasi, Region 8 Chair Natalia Hussey-Burdick, and Legislative Committee Chair Melodie Aduja gave oral reports.

**New Business:** 

i. District 33 Chair Lorna Strand gave an oral presentation on the Oʻahu Banner Project.

Region 3 Chair Ken Farm moves to allocate funds for banners. SCC Male Representative Alan Burdick moves to amend the previous motion to include District 33 Chair Lorna Strand shall be the administrator in charge of the banners. The amendment is moved and seconded. District 50 Chair Lynn Sager moves to amend the motion to include a limit of \$250.00. The amendment is amended to the amount of \$500.00. The motion is approved.

ii. Chair Richard Halverson nominated Tak-Sang Cheng to be appointed as Treasurer. Tak-Sang Cheng is appointed by unanimous consent.

Announcement:

Everyone is invited to Mckinley Highschool on October 21<sup>st</sup> from 3:00 -5:00pm for a GOTV event.

The LGBT Pride Parade on October 20<sup>th</sup> where there will also be LGBT Caucus booth set up. The Democratic Party of Hawaii has a booth at the Senior Fair currently going on this weekend. Please step up and do Poll Watching for the General Election.

Mazie Hirono will be on island on October 30<sup>th</sup> for the Patsy Mink PAC fundraising event.

The Democratic Party of Hawaii supports the Con Am and opposes the Con Con.

Adjournment:

The meeting was adjourned at 11:29 am

## **OCC General Meeting**

Attendance for Saturday, September 22, 2018 10:00 AM (121 days ago)

1 County Chair Richard Halverson	
	PRESENT
2 County Vice Chair	
Dylan Armstrong	PRESENT
3 County Secretary	
James Logue	PRESENT
4 Assistant Secretary  Daniel Jacob	
Daniel Jacob	EXCUSED
5 County Treasurer	
Raphael Leonard	EXCUSED
5 County Treasurer	
Tak-Sang Cheng	PRESENT
6 Assistant Treasurer	
Myra Arzadon	EXCUSED
7 SCC Female Rep	
Juanita Kawamoto	EXCUSED
8 SCC Male Rep  Alan Burdick	
Alali Duluick	PRESENT
9 Region 1 Chair	
Donald Koelper	PRESENT
10 Region 2 Chair	
Katherine Kogl	EXCUSED

11 Region 3 Chair Kendrick Farm	DDFOENT
	PRESENT
12 Region 4 Chair Benjamin Park	EXCUSED
12 Degian E Chair	
13 Region 5 Chair  Brent Toyama	EXCUSED
14 Region 6 Chair	
Sean Quinlan	
Sean Quillan	EXCUSED
15 Region 7 Chair	
Palasi Puletasi	
	PRESENT
16 Region 8 Chair	
Richard Medeiros	
	PRESENT
17 Region 9 Chair	
Natalia Hussey-Burdick	
	PRESENT
40 District 47 Chair	
18 District 17 Chair	
Nickolas Kacprowski	
	EXCUSED
19 District 18 Chair	
Cynthia Jarrell	EVOLUCED
	EXCUSED
20 District 19 Chair	
John Choi	
	EXCUSED
	LACCOLD
21 District 20 Chair	
William Caron	
	PRESENT
22 District 21 Chair	
Emmanuel Zibakalam	
	EXCUSED
22 District 22 Chair	
23 District 22 Chair	
Jeanine Jones	
	PRESENT

24 District 23 Chair  Mark Tom	EXCUSED
25 District 24 Chair lan Ross	EXCUSED
26 District 25 Chair	
Morgan Bonnet	EXCUSED
27 District 26 Chair	
28 District 27 Chair	
Daniel Curran	
Daniel Cultan	DDECENT
	PRESENT
29 District 28 Chair	
Suzanne Young	
	PRESENT
	I ILOLIII
30 District 29 Chair	
Ernest Caravalho	
	PRESENT
04	
31 District 30 Chair	
Ernesto Ganaden	
	PRESENT
32 District 31 Chair	
Debra Shimizu	
Dobia Olimiizu	PRESENT
	FKESENI
33 District 32 Chair	
Chace Shigemasa	
	EXCUSED
34 District 33 Chair	
Lorna Strand	
	PRESENT
35 District 34 Chair	
Teal Takayama	DDEAENT
	PRESENT
36 District 35 Chair	
Cindy Aban	
. ,	EXCUSED
	LAGGOLD
37 District 36 Chair	
Mae Patricia La Chica	
	EXCUSED

38 District 37 Chair  Danielle Bass	PRESENT
39 District 38 Chair	
40 District 39 Chair Richard Oshiro	PRESENT
41 District 40 Chair Alicia Maluafiti	EXCUSED
42 District 41 Chair  Phillip Schrager	PRESENT
43 District 42 Chair	
44 District 43 Chair  Marc Earley	EXCUSED
45 District 44 Chair  Benjamin Gates	EXCUSED
46 District 45 Chair  Melissa Vomvoris	EXCUSED
47 District 46 Chair Malia Brittain	EXCUSED
48 District 47 Chair  Jesse Palmer	PRESENT
49 District 48 Chair William South	PRESENT
50 District 49 Chair  Betty Vega	PRESENT
51 District 50 Chair Lynn Sager	PRESENT

52 District 51 Chair

**Kory Rosette** 

**PRESENT** 

Home (/) | Metrics (/metrics/) | Members (https://hawaiidemocrats.net/) | Calendar (/calendar.html) | Update (/attendance/?MeetingID=16) | Agendas (/agenda/)

OCC Bylaws p.2, Section 2.2, 2.3, p.3, Section 2.5.2 (5), p.6 Section 4.3.